The very inspiring Blogger awards

A big thank you to the amazing Thumbup for nominating me for the very inspiring blogger award!!

 

 

 

 

The rules of “Very Inspiring Blogger” award are listed below.

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. Share 7 facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their blogs to let them know you nominated them

Here are the seven facts about myself

  1. I live in the west coast of Scotland
  2. I am a qualified diver (able to dive to depths of 20 meters, which is scary and awesome). This is cold as hell in Scotland.
  3. I have no qualifications writing, in fact I scrapped a D in higher English and I have failed all further education on the subject.
  4. Me and my two best friends enjoy hiking and hill walking. Walking with everyone else on normal terrain is annoyingly slow for me now.
  5. I am not all outdoorsy/under watery I am also a bit of a gamer, I enjoy playing the odd first person shooter and adventure games. Favourites include: Halo, elder scrolls, bioshock and mass effect. Also Netflix is a thing I can stop whenever I want.
  6. I love to read. Especially urban fantasy, sci-fi, fantasy, dystopia and thriller. I also love young adult novels but I am sick to the back teeth of love triangles, I was a teenager and I didn’t experience a love triangle ok? Mind there were no fights to the death either so…
  7. I am allergic to any animal and beast with hair and feathers, really it restricts my family to have any pets besides gold fish. I am also lethally allergic to nuts which is always fun when you go to a new restaurants.

Unfortunately I don’t follow that many blogs so I can’t do all 15. That said all the below have shown some pretty awesome work and have worked with and helped my own:-

  1. Periodically Demented
  2. Thumbup
  3. Painkills 2
  4. Poorerdick
  5. Warjna
  6. Matthew x. Gomez
  7. Toniji.net
  8. Eva Therese

Thanks guys and keep up the good blogs!!

Addy.

24 thoughts on “The very inspiring Blogger awards

  1. So, you’re a ‘hiker’. Well, that explains a lot. 😉 I’m sorry that some other pimply-faced teenager got all the three-way action that should have been yours. It explains why you fell into the arms of Halo. Oh, and I have hair so does that mean when I come to visit I have to stand outside? Probably, but not necessarily for that reason. What if I dress up as a goldfish?

    Thumbup nominated me earlier today (my time) and I left my 7 Things on her blog. Now I’ll leave another 7 on yours.

    1. Haggis is the most foul tasting thing ever to assail my tastebuds. Boiled roadkill in a gut bag has never been a favourite part of my diet.
    2. I write left-handed but I kick with my right foot.
    3. On Christmas Day 2014 I was flying out of Manchester and 5 minutes after takeoff the plane was struck by lightning. I think we didn’t crash because God and the Devil can’t agree on who gets stuck with me.
    4. I don’t drink alcohol. People who drink smell like stale vinegar. It makes me want to heave.
    5. I broke my own nose in a skiing accident. I went aerial, landed badly, and the end of the stock smashed straight into my face. It’s been 30 years since then and I still can’t breathe through my left nostril. Good thing I’ve got a right one, or I’d be a mouth-breather.
    6. English is my second language. Gibberish is my first.
    7.
    8. Seven is my least favourite number so I ignore it wherever possible.
    9. I like breaking rules.
    375. I’m not good at counting beyond 9.

    Thanks for the nomination, mon. Hoots, and all that. You’re a good guy. 😀

    Liked by 4 people

    • Choked on a bagpipe when I read 1.
      How can you dislike haggis the great chieftain of the pudding race?

      And I too have been struck by lightning whilst taking off. This was after two engine failed on two different planes and a 4 hour flight became 24. Worst flight ever.

      Thanks for replying and you too are an amazing person
      Cheers

      Liked by 3 people

    • Periodically Demented,
      kabc usttdv othnisee svqwaszzxr. I am speaking your first language!
      Translate. Congratulation you fucking fuck! I understand your not liking the # you know what.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Haggis is a savoury pudding containing sheep’s pluck (heart, liver and lungs); minced with onion, oatmeal, suet, spices, and salt, mixed with stock, traditionally encased in the animal’s stomach??????????????

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Let’s see, seven facts about myself…

    1. I wouldn’t mind visiting Scotland, that is if I didn’t have to fly there.
    2. I think Scottish and Irish accents are sexy.
    3. I’m boring.
    4. I’m still boring.
    5. I fear being boring.
    6. I would hate to be boring.
    7. I’ve always felt old, and old people are boring.
    7 and a half. My favorite author is Stephen King, and he is anything but boring.

    😀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

